Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Troy Beckman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Troy Beckman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Schwartz

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, detailed, and knowledgable."

Mike Lustig

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Troy and his staff is outstanding"

Paul Melville

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"

Joe Field

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great guy with personalized attentive service. And saved me money to boot. Highly recommend!"

Brian Andry

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always awesome and pleasant to deal with, and they're proactive about getting you the lowest, fairest rates possible. Customer service is fantastic and I actually look forward to calling them when I need something!"

Jason Espeseth

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people. Exactly who I want for my insurance needs!"

Richard Achman

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Honest guy Troy b I would recommend"

Patricia Brouillet

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had recently moved to Minnesota and I needed to have a couple things updated and switched over. Troy and his staff , especially Jay Jones took good care of me. Both were professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable in what needed to be done. Would highly recommend them and their office. Patty B."

Michael Mignard

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have always gotten great customer service from Sonia Mertes from the moment I walked in the office to ask about insurance. I really appreciate that she is quick to respond to my questions and has carefully answered all my questions."

Chivas Rebaño

March 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia is a very kind and helpful person and does her job very well"

Natalie Farrell

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, everyone is super helpful!"

queerwolf69

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"it was nice meeting you Sonia And thank you for your help. Dave Brandt"

David Erickson

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Worked with Sonia she did an excellent job on taking care of all my insurance needs."

Kitty V

February 24, 2020

3  out of  5
"They work to help get you good rates. The reason why I am giving them 3 stars is because NO ONE ever picks up the phone or returns calls. When they do return calls, they make you feel as if you are taking up so much of their time. They come off as lazy. They only contact you through email which is not smart because it can go into spam. Hire a front desk person for goodness sake!"

Dee Kaur

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant"

Martin T

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia is very knowledgeable and professional. I moved from Michigan to Minnesota almost two years ago, transferred my insurance policy and Sonia has always answered my questions and continue to be very helpful."

Patrick Misener

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with Troy Beckman's State Farm agency for some years now. We've interacted primarily with Sonia Mertes and she's just incredible. She has great knowledge to answer all the questions we've had over the years. We recommend calling Sonia if you are looking for a new quote for insurance."

Colleen Kuhlman

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company out there! All the reps are wonderful :)"

Jeremy Nyara

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is friendly and I have dealt with most of them except Troy himself. Brenda is calm cool and collected, Jay is high spirited and excited and Sonia is a smooth person; in her voice, presence and appearance. Watch out though, she’s a Jesus freak."

Mario Arias

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia is a very professional agent with enormous experience. Satisfaction guaranteed. It's nice to talk with her."

Bobbie Lyons

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia is amazing! She provides excellent customer service, and she is someone who will listen to you she gives you her undivided attention. I would recommend using them for your insurance needs. The rest of the team is great, they are all very welcoming when you walk in. Thank you Sonia for all that you do."

Hout_ adventures

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia is AWESOME! She is very professional at what she does and is patient explaining things to you."

Brian “Runvus” S

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been with them for 12 years now and had no issues getting this resolved quickly and correctly the first time. Able to do everything by email/phone if needed is a huge benefit for my family. Sonia has been great with all our questions."

Terry Cutcliffe

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly"

L P

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Troy Beckman State Farm is the best! Troy and Sonia have alway been very helpful and available over the past 12 years when we’ve needed them. They’ve earned our trust in every way and have always willing to help, answer our questions, and been easy to work with. They’re very friendly and reliable. We greatly appreciate they’re excellent customer service, honesty, and helpfulness. We’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance in the state of Minnesota. Thank you! - Luke and Katie Pifer"